Logo Ver sur Mer
Logo Ver-sur-Mer Print

Heritage to see and discover



The Manor Tits
The Manor TitsThe mansion Tits is known to have been owned by the family after the Revolution Vendes
This great seventeenth century mansion was then used as a boarding house. It was bought in 1947 by a local family, who still owns. A large park and the passage of Provence enhance its appeal. The building is on two levels, each comprising seven large openings. The main floor is the ground floor. It may be noted in the same street, and further, an eighteenth century house which is the habitat type laborers.


The Old Manor
The Old ManorThe old building is comprised of two buildings that were connected to a set that served as Mayor and child class. The southern part dates from the early sixteenth century, the other part is the second half of the sixteenth century.


Castle Farm
Castle FarmThe farm was named “gardens Bessin”. One of the buildings has a skylights date 1675. The property, marked on the south by the dovecote, Provence is bordered by flowing through a wash before crossing the road underpass. On the other side of the houses, a square garden maintained by high elevation contours stony vertical could have been the garden with rare plants which got its name from the farm.


The Lighthouse VER SUR MER
The Lighthouse VER SUR MERTo prevent dangerous vessels trimming rocks of Calvados was raised to VER SUR MER on Mount Fleury has a lighthouse 13 meters high and 42 meters.

It is part of the group Gatteville, See, la Hève, thereby aiding navigation. Automated, he can not visit.

In July 1927, he served landmark in America's crew for landing at Ver-sur-Mer. Lost in the fog, light lighthouse guided the.

The Admiral Byrd and his companions were thus able to realize the first airmail link between the United States and France.

Find their history and that of aviation pioneers, by visiting the Museum-America Goldbeach.



Ver-sur-mer | https://www.versurmer.fr

Logo Ver sur Mer
Logo Ver-sur-mer Print

Le patrimoine à voir et à découvrir



Le Manoir des Mésanges
Le Manoir des MésangesLe manoir des Mésanges est plus connu comme ayant été la propriété de la famille de Vendes après la Révolution
Ce grand manoir du XVIle siècle fut ensuite utilisé comme pension de famille. Il fut racheté en 1947 par une famille de la région, qui en est toujours propriétaire. Un grand parc et le passage de la Provence rehaussent son attrait. La construction est à deux niveaux comprenant chacun sept grandes ouvertures. L’étage noble est le rez-de-chaussée. On peut remarquer dans la même rue, et à la suite, une maison du XVIIIe siècle qui représente l’habitat type des ouvriers agricoles.


Le Vieux Manoir
Le vieux ManoirL’immeuble ancien est formé de deux bâtiments qui ont été reliés pour faire un ensemble qui servait de Mairie et de classe enfantine. La partie Sud date du début du XVIe siècle, l’autre partie est de la seconde moitié du XVIe siècle.


La ferme du château
La ferme du châteauCette ferme était nommée « les jardins du Bessin ». Un des bâtiments porte sur une des lucarnes la date de 1675. La propriété, marquée au sud par le colombier, est bordée par la Provence qui coule dans un lavoir avant de franchir la route par voie souterraine. De l’autre côté des demeures, un jardin carré maintenu en forte surélévation par des contours empierrés verticaux pourrait avoir été ce jardin aux plantes rares qui avait valu son nom à cette ferme.


Le Phare de VER SUR MER
Le Phare de VER SUR MERPour prévenir les navires du parage dangereux des rochers du Calvados on a élevé à VER SUR MER sur le mont Fleury un phare qui a 13 mètres de haut et 42 mètres d’altitude. 

Il fait partie du groupe Gatteville, Ver, la Hève, aidant ainsi à la navigation. Automatisé, il ne peut se visiter. 

  

'

Ver-sur-mer | http://www.versurmer.fr
Création du site : WebocubeWebocube, agence de design et communication à Caen